Iowa Energy

Iowa Energy

The Iowa Energy joined the NBA D-League as an expansion team in 2007.  The D-League is the official minor league system of the NBA.  The Energy are affiliated with the Chicago Bulls, Denver Nuggets, Minnesota Timberwolves, New Orleans Pelicans and Washington Wizards for the 2013-2014 season. 

The team won its first franchise D-League Championship during the 2010-2011 season, in which it defeated the Rio Grande Valley Vipers in a three game series.  The Energy set the all-time D-League attendance record with 14,036 fans announced during game 2 of the 2011 D-League Finals.  The Energy have also claimed four Conference titles since entering the D-League (2009, 2010, 2011, 2014).

Nate Bjorkgren is the Head Coach of the Energy this 2013-2014 season, and is assisted by Bruce Wilson.  The season runs November to April.

To purchase tickets, or for more information on the team, call the Energy at 515-564-8550 or visit

Additional Media